UA-47596131-1
Elwood Public Library

Holiday Closings

2017/2018 Sunday Closings

The library will be open on Sundays from 1pm-5pm beginning Sunday, September 10 with the following exceptions:

Sunday, October 8, 2017
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Sunday, November 26, 2017
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Sunday, January 14, 2018
Sunday, February 18, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Closed on Sundays for the summer beginning June 17, 2018

2018 Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Day:  Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents’ Day:  Monday, February 19, 2018
Easter Sunday:  Sunday, April 1, 2018
Mother’s Day:  Sunday, May 13, 2018
Memorial Day:  Monday, May 28, 2018
Father’s Day:  Sunday, June 17, 2018
Independence Day:  Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day:  Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day:  Monday, October 8, 2018
Veterans’ Day:  Sunday, November 11, 2018
Thanksgiving Eve:  Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (library closes at 5pm)
Thanksgiving:  Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Eve:  Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas:  Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year’s Eve:  Monday, December 31, 2018

  • Hours

    Monday–Thursday:
    9:30am-9:00pm
    Friday & Saturday: 9:30am-5:00pm
    Sunday: CLOSED until Sept. 16th
    Check here for holiday closings

  • Get in touch

    reference@elwoodlibrary.org

    631-499-3722

  • Find us

    1929 Jericho Turnpike
    Elwood, NY 11731
    Click here for directions