UA-47596131-1
Elwood Public Library

Holiday Closings

2017 Sunday Closings

The library will be open on Sundays from 1pm-5pm beginning Sunday, September 10 with the following exceptions:

Sunday, October 8
Sunday, November 12
Sunday, November 26
Sunday, December 24
Sunday, December 31
Sunday, January 14
Sunday, February 18
Sunday, March 25
Sunday, May 13
Sunday, May 27
Sunday, June 24

2017 Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day:  Sunday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day:  Monday, January 16
Presidents’ Day:  Monday, February 20
Easter Sunday:  Sunday, April 16
Mother’s Day:  Sunday, May 14
Memorial Day:  Monday, May 29
Father’s Day:  Sunday, June 18
Independence Day:  Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day:  Monday, September 4
Columbus Day:  Monday, October 9
Veterans’ Day:  Saturday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve:  Wednesday, November 22 (library closes at 5pm)
Thanksgiving:  Thursday, November 23
Christmas Eve:  Sunday, December 24
Christmas:  Monday, December 25
New Year’s Eve:  Sunday, December 31

  • Hours

    Monday–Thursday:
    9:30am-9:00pm
    Friday & Saturday: 9:30am-5:00pm
    Closed on Sundays for the summer
    Check here for holiday closings

  • Get in touch

    reference@elwoodlibrary.org

    631-499-3722

  • Find us

    1929 Jericho Turnpike
    Elwood, NY 11731
    Click here for directions