Elwood Public Library

Holiday Closings

2022 Holiday Closings

Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24, 2022

Christmas: Sunday, December 25, 2022 and Monday, December 26, 2022

New Year’s Eve: Saturday, December 31, 2022

2023 Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day: Sunday, January 1, 2023 and Monday, January 2, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 16, 2023

President’s Day: Monday, February 20, 2023

Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 9, 2023

Mother’s Day: Sunday, May 14, 2023

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023

Father’s Day: Sunday, June 18, 2023

Juneteenth: Monday, June 19, 2023

Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2023

Veteran’s Day: Saturday, November 11, 2023

Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 22, 2023 (library closes at 5pm)

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23, 2023

Christmas Eve: Sunday, December 24, 2023

Christmas: Monday, December 25, 2023

New Year’s Eve: Sunday, December 31, 2023

 

  • Hours

    Monday–Thursday:
    9:30am-9:00pm
    Friday & Saturday: 9:30am-5:00pm
    Sunday: Closed

  • Get in touch

    reference@elwoodlibrary.org

    631-499-3722

  • Find us

    1929 Jericho Turnpike
    Elwood, NY 11731
    Click here for directions