Elwood Public Library

Holiday Closings

2021 Holiday Closings

Columbus Day: Monday, October 11, 2021

Veteran’s Day: Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 24, 2021 (library closes at 5)

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Eve: Friday, December 24, 2021

Christmas: Saturday, December 25, 2021

New Year’s Eve: Friday, December 31, 2021

2022 Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022

Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 17, 2022

President’s Day: Monday, February 21, 2022

Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 17, 2022

Mother’s Day: Sunday, May 8, 2022

Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022

Father’s Day: Sunday, June 19, 2022

Juneteenth: Sunday, June 19, 2022

Juneteenth: Monday, June 20, 2022 (observed)

Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022

Columbus Day: Monday, October 10, 2022

Veteran’s Day: Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 23. 2022 (library closes at 5pm)

Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2022

Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24, 2022

Christmas: Sunday, December 25, 2022 and Monday, December 26, 2022

New Year’s Eve: Saturday, December 31, 2022

  • Hours

    Monday–Thursday:
    9:30am-9:00pm
    Friday & Saturday: 9:30am-5:00pm
    Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm except holiday weekends
    Check here for holiday closings

  • Get in touch

    reference@elwoodlibrary.org

    631-499-3722

  • Find us

    1929 Jericho Turnpike
    Elwood, NY 11731
    Click here for directions