Elwood Public Library

Holiday Closings

2023 Holiday Closings

 

Veteran’s Day: Saturday, November 11, 2023

Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 22, 2023 (library closes at 5pm)

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23, 2023

Christmas Eve: Sunday, December 24, 2023

Christmas: Monday, December 25, 2023

New Year’s Eve: Sunday, December 31, 2023

 

2024 Holiday Closings

 

New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1, 2024

Martin Luther King Day:  Monday, January 15, 2024

Presidents’ Day:  Monday, February 19, 2024

Easter Sunday:  Sunday, March 31, 2024

Mother’s Day:  Sunday, May 12, 2024

Memorial Day:  Monday, May 27, 2024

Father’s Day:  Sunday, June 16, 2024

Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Independence Day:  Thursday, July 4, 2024

Labor Day:  Monday, September 2, 2024

Veterans’ Day:  Monday, November 11, 2024

Thanksgiving Eve:  Wednesday, November 27, 2024 (library closes at 5pm)

Thanksgiving:  Thursday, November 28, 2024

Christmas Eve:  Tuesday, December 24, 2024

Christmas:  Wednesday, December 25, 2024

New Year’s Eve: Tuesday, December 31, 2024

 

 

 

 

  • Hours

    Monday–Thursday:
    9:30am-9:00pm
    Friday & Saturday: 9:30am-5:00pm
    Sunday: Closed

  • Get in touch

    reference@elwoodlibrary.org

    631-499-3722

  • Find us

    1929 Jericho Turnpike
    Elwood, NY 11731
    Click here for directions